One of Those Brighter Days

I have a habit of folding my elbows whenever I am in deep contemplation.

My life these days seem to revolve around my prolonged lower back pain and knee injury -not that my body is undergoing a particularly difficult phase due to these mild handicaps, but it is as if my brain has taken them to be vigorous insults on itself. I just went back through some of my old cartoons made during past six months – I simply look obsessed with these anatomical discrepancies.

Incidentally the more recent one between these two issues started exactly during the time I joined Padmini‘s brilliantly vibrant bi-weekly contemporary dance classes a few months back. In the class, my inherent ineptitude, combined with sudden familiar blasts of pain and consequential feeling of mild stupidity often result into reveries such as this:

4 thoughts on “One of Those Brighter Days

Leave a Reply

